Board of Directors

John C. CarranoDr. John C. CarranoChairman Read about Dr. John C. Carrano on our Leadership Team page.

Gene BettsMr. Gene BettsDirectorMr. Gene Betts is a retired Fortune 500 CFO, who is now actively engaged with various early stage companies and various real estate related activities. He has served as a member of the Board of the Central Texas Angel Network in recent years. Mr. Betts earned both his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Business from the University of Kansas. After graduation in 1975, Mr. Betts spent his first 12 years progressing through Arthur Young & Co’s (now Ernst & Young) audit, accounting, and tax practice, ultimately becoming a partner in the firm in 1986. Mr. Betts resigned from the firm in 1987 to take a position with his largest client, a company which was the forerunner of Sprint. During his time with Sprint, Mr. Betts progressed through multiple positions to eventually serve as Senior Vice President and Treasurer of Sprint Corporation. In 2005, Mr. Betts assumed duties as CFO of Embarq, a Fortune 300 company that was spun off as a separate public company in connection with the Sprint-Nextel merger. Embarq was subsequently acquired by CenturyLink, and Mr. Betts retired from active company management in 2010. Mr. Betts also served on the Board of Directors of Garmin from 2001 through 2013, and on the Board of the Buffalo Funds Mutual Fund Complex from 2001 through 2010.

Mike MatulaDr. Michael MatulaDirectorDr. Michael Matula has accumulated a diverse business background over the past twenty years. He holds a PhD in Biochemistry and a JD from The University of Texas, and has been a practicing attorney and businessman with experience in real estate development, oil & gas exploration and services, investments, and law. From 2004 to 2009 he was President & CEO of an oilfield services company in Carthage, Texas. Currently, he is an investor and was a member of Central Texas Angel Network from 2010 through 2013.

Roland SchneiderMr. Roland SchneiderDirector Read about Mr. Roland Schneider on our Leadership Team page.

Wayne RadwanskiDr. Wayne RadwanskiDirectorDr. Wayne Radwanski has maintained a general dentistry private practice for 34 years. He is a member of the American Dental Association, Texas Dental Association, Capitol Area Dental Association, and the Academy of General Dentistry. Dr. Radwanski has received fellowships in the Academy of General Dentistry (AGD), International Colleges of Dentists, and the American College of Dentists. He was president of the Capital Area Dental Society (CADS), and has served on several boards for the past 25+ years, including the CADS, UT School of Dentistry in Houston, Central Texas Academy of General Dentistry, and Kairos prison ministries. He has completed over 1,000 hours of continuing education that has allowed him to complete the most complex full mouth restorative cases. Dr. Radwanski received the Dentist of the Year award from the Capital Area Dental Society in 1998, and 2005.

Read the latest news.